UK DATES AND VENUES

Dates and venues currently available for Trinity Rock and Pop exams are listed below. Further dates are added regularly - check this page for details.

You don’t need to contact venues directly – you can enter for these exams online. Where available a local contact is listed for each centre who you can contact with any questions.

Please check the closing date for your chosen centre in the list below or, if none is listed, you can check with the local contact when entries will stop being accepted. Even where a closing date has passed, if the date is not visible then late entries may still be possible if there is space in the timetable – speak with the local contact for details.

Where a session is listed as 'week' the exams may take place on any day of the week including Saturdays and Sundays. Not all days in the week will necessarily be available, and the exact dates used will depend on demand. We are not be able to accommodate very specific requests for particular dates or times, but shall observe requests made to avoid a certain day as far as possible. All applicants should be aware that your application for an examination commits you to take the exam on one of the days advertised. See Trinity's Information and Regulations booklet for further details on examination procedures that apply to examinations entered through this website.


Please click on the link below to jump to centres in your region:

UK Private Examiner Visits

Northern Ireland

Scotland

Wales

Channel Islands

East of England

East Midlands

London

North East

North West

South East

South West

West Midlands

Yorkshire and the Humber

 

UK PRIVATE EXAMINER VISITS

Any school or teacher in the UK paying over £500 fees may run their own private centre through the Examiner Visit scheme.

 

NORTHERN IRELAND

 

Antrim

2017 Exam dates: week of 11 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Norma Logan, 028 25 878778, norma.logan@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Music Rooms, Antrim
Unit 19 Antrim Business Park, Enkalon, Antrim, BT41 4LD

Bangor

2017 Exam dates: week of 11 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Gillian Caughey, 07711 144527, gillianatwest@gmail.com

The Beatbox Rehearsal and Recording Studio
42 Dunlop Industrial Units, 8 Balloo Drive, Bangor, BT19 7QY

Belfast

2017 Exam dates: week of 11 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Norma Logan, 028 25 878778, norma.logan@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Duncairn Complex
Duncairn Avenue, Belfast, County Antrim, BT14 6BP

Coleraine

2017 Exam dates: week of 11 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Howard Gillespie, 028 7035 2258, howard.gillespie@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Music Loft
22 Church Street, Ballymoney, BT53 6DW

Derry / Londonderry

2017 Exam dates: week of 11 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Sean Woods, 02871 311288, woodssean@hotmail.com

Birchwoods Recording Studio
21 Ardfada, Derry/Londonderry, BT47 3WH

Newry

2017 Exam dates: week of 11 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Keith Faloon, 07912 660452, keith.faloon@trinitycollege.co.uk

Downshire Road Presbyterian Church Hall
Downshire Road, Newry

 

SCOTLAND

 

Aberdeen

2017 Scottish Autumn exams: From 20 November (closing 7 October)

For enquiries contact: Sharon Griffiths, 01330 850578, sharon.griffiths@trinitycollege.co.uk

Three possible venues:
Captain Tom's Rehearsal & Recording Rooms, 15 Ann Street, Aberdeen, AB25 3LH
Chalmers MacKay Studios, 37 Dee Street, Aberdeen, AB11 6DY
Chalmers MacKay Studios, 41 High Street, Inverurie, AB51 3QA

Edinburgh

2017 Scottish Autumn exams: From 20 November (closing 7 October)

For enquiries contact: Wallace Galbraith, 07967 222572, r.wallace.galbraith@gmail.com

Edinburgh College
Milton Road Campus, 24 Milton Road East, Edinburgh, Midlothian, EH15 2PP

Glasgow Busby

2017 Scottish Autumn exams: From 20 November (closing 7 October)

For enquiries contact: Wallace Galbraith, 07967 222572, r.wallace.galbraith@gmail.com

Riverside Music Complex
28 Field Road, Busby, G76 8SE

Glasgow central

2017 Scottish Autumn exams: From 20 November (closing 7 October)

For enquiries contact: Wallace Galbraith, 07967 222572, r.wallace.galbraith@gmail.com

Berkeley 2 Studios
93 Lancefield Street, Glasgow, G3 8HZ

Stirling

2017 Scottish Autumn exams: From 20 November (closing 7 October)

For enquiries contact: Brian Hurren, info@stirlingrockschool.co.uk

Stirling Rock School
c/o Stageworx, Millhall East, Stirling, FK7 7LT

 

WALES

 

Cardiff

2017 Exam dates: week 4 December (closing 22 October)

Local contact: Jonathan Helm, 07971 044191, hillfarmbarn@gmail.com

MusicRoomz
92 Ty-Mawr Road, Llandaff North, Cardiff, CF14 2FQ

Colwyn Bay

2017 Exam dates: 26 November (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Alycon Abbott-Brown, alyconabbottbrown@gmail.com

North Wales Music Tuition Charity
Century House, Colwyn Bay, LL29 8NB

 

CHANNEL ISLANDS

 

Guernsey

2017 Exam dates: 4 December (closing 8 October)
2018 Exam dates: 4-5 July

Local contact: Malcolm Vivyan, malcolm.vivyan@trinitycollege.co.uk

The School of Popular Music
King Centre (Church on the Rock), New Road, St. Sampsons, GY2 4QE

Jersey

No further exams in 2017, next dates will be 23-24 March 2018

Local contact: Jodie Tostevin, 07700 333937

Elim Rock Community centre
Gordon Le Breton Close, Plat Douet Road, St Saviour, JE2 7PY

 

EAST OF ENGLAND

 

Bedford

2017 Provisional exam dates: 30 November-1 December (closing 8 October)

Contact: Natalia Marengo, natalia.Marengo@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Sound Garage
Unit 3 Singer Court, Singer Way, Woburn Road Industrial Estate, Kempston, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK42 7AW

Bishop's Stortford, Broxbourne and Hertford

2017 Exam dates: Various dates starting 4 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Clare Hale, 07814 951862, clare.hale@trinitycollege.co.uk

Bury St Edmunds

2017 Exam dates: 1 December (closing 16 October)

Local contact: Margo Pigott, 01449 766104, Margo.Pigott@btinternet.com

The Shrubbery
Britannia House, Brunel Business Court, Eastern Way, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP32 7AJ

Cambridgeshire (Huntingdon)

2017 Exam dates: 25-27 November (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Mark Aldous, 01223 276558, mark.aldous@trinitycollege.co.uk

Cambridgeshire Music
36 Mayfield Road, Huntingdon, PE29 1NL

Chelmsford

2017 Exam dates: 9 and 16 December (closing 22 October)

Contact: Toby Davies, 07599 628534 or toby.davies@trinitycollege.co.uk

A. T. Music Group Studios
Unit 11 Rawlings Farm Buildings, Rettendon, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 8DY

Hatfield

2017 Exam dates: week of 30 October (closing 24 September)

Local contact: Dr Nigel Springthorpe, nigel.springthorpe@trinitycollege.co.uk

Tring

2017 Exam dates: 2 December (closing 22 October)

Local contact: Dr Nigel Springthorpe, nigel.springthorpe@trinitycollege.co.uk

 

EAST MIDLANDS

 

Derby

2017 Exam dates: 1 October (closing 3 September), 10 and 17 December (closing 12 November)

Local contact: Andy McAllister, 07970 900804, andymcallister@me.com

77-81 Osmsaton Road
Derby, Derbyshire, DE1 2JH

Grantham, Lincolnshire

2017 Exam dates: 30 November
2018 Exam dates: 15 March, 26 June

Local contact: Juliet Riley, 01476 585344, juliet.riley@trinitycollege.co.uk

Simmonds Music
Westgate, Grantham, NG31 6LT

Leicester

2017 Exam dates: 7 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Richard Pells, 07815 694272, richardjpells@gmail.com

The Drum Academy
The International Arts Centre, Garden Street, Leicester. LE1 3UA

Lincoln

2017 Exam dates: week of 27 November (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Juliet Kirman, juliet@kirman.org, 07910 189161

Myle Cross Music Centre
Macaulay Drive, Saint Giles, Lincoln, LN2 4EL

Northampton

2017 Exam dates: 5-6 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Julie Clark, 01604 637117 or jclark@nmpat.co.uk

Northamptonshire Performing Arts Centre
125-129 Kettering Road, Northampton, NN1 4AZ

Nottingham

2017 Exam dates: week 27 November (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Robert Parker, 0115 982 2790 or robert.parker@trinitycollege.co.uk

MLC - Academy
Abbey Road Music, 43 Abbey Road, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 5NG

 

LONDON

 

Acton

2017 Exam dates: 18 November (closing 14 October), 16 December (closing 20 November)

Local contact: Toby Davies, 07599 628534 or toby.davies@trinitycollege.co.uk

Bell Music
5-6 Greenock Road, Acton, London, W3 8DU

Bromley

2017 Exam dates: 21 and 30 November and 5 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Sam Levett, 020 8467 1566 or sam@bymt.co.uk

Bromley Music Centre
Southborough Lane, Bromley, Kent, BR2 8AA

Islington

2017 Exam dates:

  • 1 October (closing 10 September)
  • 29 October (closing 1 October)
  • 12 November (closing 20 October)
  • 26 November (closing 1 November)
  • 10 December (closing 15 November)
  • 17 December (closing 20 November)

Contact: Toby Davies, 07599 628534 or toby.davies@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Planet Drum
The Crypt, St Mary Magdalene Church, Holloway Road, Islington, London, N7 8LT

The entrance to the crypt is on the south side of St Mary Magdalene church, which is on the opposite side of the main entrance. If the main gate is closed, the small gate to the left of the church is open 24 hours.

Lambeth

2017 Exam dates: 29 October (closing 1 October), 16-17 December (closing 19 November)

Contact: Toby Davies, 07599 628534 or toby.davies@trinitycollege.co.uk

London Centre of Contemporary Music
Arches 140/141, Newport Street, London, SE11 6AQ

Little Venice

2017 Exam dates: 9-10 December (closing 16 November)

Contact: Toby Davies, 07599 628534 or toby.davies@trinitycollege.co.uk

Westbourne Rehearsal Studios
The Rear Basement, 92-98 Bourne Terrace, Little Venice, London, W2 5TH

Stratford

2017 Exam dates: 2-3 December (closing 8 October)

Contact: Sylvia Sayer, 020 3598 6260 or sylvia.sayer@newham-music.org.uk

Lister Community School
St Mary's Rd, Plaistow, London E13 9AE

Sutton

2017 Exam dates: week of 23 October (closing 15 September), week of 11 December (closing 15 November)

Please be aware that exams in Sutton typically run between 09:00 and 15:30. Later exam times will not be available - please consider another centre if you require an exam outside of school time.

Contact: Toby Davies, 07599 628534 or toby.davies@trinitycollege.co.uk

Sutton Music Centre
35 St Nicholas Way, Sutton, Surrey, SM1 1JN

 

NORTH EAST

 

Newcastle

2017 Exam dates: 5 December (closing 22 October)

Contact: Natalia Marengo, natalia.Marengo@trinitycollege.co.uk

Sound Inc.
Factory Road, Blaydon on Tyne, NE21 5RU

 

NORTH WEST

 

Barrow-in-Furness

2017 Exam dates: 24 September (closing 28 August)

Local contact: Lesley Harris, 07729 742314, southlakesrockschool@gmail.com

South Lakes Rock School
The Great Hall, Victoria Halls, Rawlinson Street, Barrow-in-Furness, LA14 1BX

Blackburn

2017 Exam dates: 9-10 December (closing 6 October)

Local contact: Alison Norman, 01254 677204, alison.norman@trinitycollege.co.uk

Elite School of Music
159-161 Blackburn Road, Darwen, Lancashire, BB3 1ET

Isle of Man

2017 Exam dates: 6 December (closing 6 October)

Local contact: Avril Pickard, 01624 835776, avril.pickard@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Music Centre, St Ninians Lower School
Heywood Avenue, Onchan, Isle of Man, IM3 3AR

Liverpool

2017 Exam dates: 4-16 December (closing 6 October)

Local contact: Paul Sheridan, 07717 597340, paul.sheridan@trinitycollege.co.uk

Learn Music
Bankfield Road, Stoneycroft, Liverpool, Merseyside, L13 0BD

Manchester

Moved to Stockport

Preston

2017 Exam dates: 12-13 November (closing 12 September)

Local contact: Chris Jopson, 01772 888136, info@jopsonmusicacademy.com

Jopson Music Academy
82a Wellfield Road, Preston, PR1 8SN

Stockport

2017 Exam dates: 9 December (closing 6 October)

Contact: Alan Cope, alan.cope@trinitycollege.co.uk

Cheadle Hulme School
Claremont Road, Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire, SK8 6EG

 

SOUTH EAST

 

Aylesbury

2017 Exam dates: 9 December (closing 22 October)

Local contact: Dr Nigel Springthorpe, nigel.springthorpe@trinitycollege.co.uk

XYZ Studio
Building 407, Westcott Venture Park, Westcott, HP18 0PH

Bracknell

2017 Exam dates: 10 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Mary Childs, 07719 277747, mary.childs@trinitycollege.co.uk

Open Learning Centre
Chadwick Mews, Bracknell, Berkshire, RG12 7GR

Brighton

2017 Exam dates: 2-3 December (closing 6 October)

Local contact:Rowena Alameddine, 07776 304960, rowena.alameddine@trinitycollege.co.uk

Brighton Electric Recording Co. Ltd.
Tramway House, 43-45 Coombe Terrace, Brighton, BN2 4AD

Canterbury

2017 Exam dates: 29-30 November (closing 15 October)

Local contact: Carol Cowling, 01227 456331, ccowling@ymscanterbury.co.uk

Your Music Canterbury
Simmonds Road, Wincheap Estate, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 3RA

Chichester

2017 Exam dates: 8 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Jennifer Flatman, 07803 584731, nennyflump@hotmail.com

Jam Studio
Unit 5, Littlemead Business Centre, Chichester, PO20 2EU

Newbury

2017 Exam dates: 19-20 November (closing 6 October)

Local contact:Kirsty Wood, 01635 37868, kirsty@hoganmusic.co.uk

Hogan Music
Winchcombe, 123-126 Bartholomew Street, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5BN

Oxford

2017 Exam dates: 28-30 November (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Megan Hooper, 01865 762741, megan.trinityexam@btinternet.com

Oxfordshire Music Rooms
Home Farm, Berrick Road, Chalgrove, Oxon, OX44 7RQ

Portsmouth

2017 Exam dates: 9 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Jennifer Flatman, 07803 584731, nennyflump@hotmail.com

Portsmouth Music Academy
88 Northern Road, Cosham, Portsmouth. PO6 3ER

Romsey

2017 Exam dates: 2-3 December (closing 6 October)

Local contact: Diane Williams, 07758 379934, diane.williams2@ntlworld.com

The Lantern Theatre, Mountbatten School
Whitenap Lane, Romsey, Hampshire, SO51 5SY

Tonbridge

2017 Exam dates: 22-23 and 29-30 November, and 4-6 December (closing 6 October)

Local contact: James Sedge, 01732 360388, trinityexams@musicstation.pro

MusicStation
3 Bank Street, Tonbridge, Kent, TN9 1BL

Woking

2017 Exam dates: 27-29 November (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Neal Leggett, 07766 555218, neal@poprox.co.uk

WaterRat Studios
Unit 1, The Depot, Monument Way East, Woking, GU21 5LY

 

SOUTH WEST

 

Bath

2017 Exam dates: 24 November (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Janette Pearson, 01225 331138, janette.pearson@trinitycollege.co.uk

Stage 2 Studios 
Unit 13 Brassmill Enterprise Centre, Brassmill Lane, Bath, BA1 3JN

Bournemouth and Poole

2017 Exam dates: 18-19 November (closing 22 September)

Local contact: Eileen Hayes, 01202 760336, eileen.hayes@trinitycollege.co.uk

Absolutemusic Studios
Knighton Heath, 855 Ringwood Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH11 8NE

Bristol

Exact dates used will depend on demand
2017 Exam dates: week 6 November (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Nicola Harbour, 0117 9864805, grahame.harbour@blueyonder.co.uk

Factory Studios
Unit 23 Barton Hill Trading Estate, Maze Street, Bristol, BS5 9TQ

Exeter

2017 Exam dates: 2-3 December (closing 6 October)

Local contact: Alison Burnett, 01395 272401, alison.burnett@trinitycollege.co.uk

Exeter Music School
Manston Terrace, Exeter, Devon, EX2 4NS

Gloucester

2017 Exam dates: 20-21 November (closing 6 October)

Local contact: Christine Lundegaard, 07764 515077, christine.lundegaard@trinitycollege.co.uk

Colwell Arts Centre
Derby Road, Gloucester, GL1 4AD

Midsomer Norton, Somerset

2017 Exam dates: 2-3 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Suzanne Fiddes, 01761 434535, suzanne.fiddes@trinitycollege.co.uk

All Instruments Limited
125 High Street, Midsomer Norton

Plymouth

2017 Exam dates: 23-24 November (closing 6 October)

Local contact: Olwen Knowles, 01752 661899, olwen.knowles@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Soundhouse, Tor Bridge High
Miller Way, Estover, PL6 8UN

Sturminster Newton

No further exams in 2017, next date will be 4 July 2018

Local contact: Eileen Hayes, 01202 760336, eileen.hayes@trinitycollege.co.uk

Sturminster Newton High School
Bath Road, Sturminster Newton, Dorset, DT10 1DT

Swindon

2017 Exam dates: week 13 November (closing 6 October)

Local contact: Marcia Scales, 01793 823510, libra@hpscales.eclipse.co.uk

Pegasus Brass Band Hall
Ermin Street, Stratton St Margaret, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN3 4RH

Torbay

2017 Exam dates: 2-3 December (closing 15 October)

Local contact: Joanna Walling, 07713 593869, joanna@jjsartsacademy.com

JJ's Arts Academy
11 St Paul's Road, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 2HP

 

WEST MIDLANDS

 

Birmingham

2017 Exam dates: week 6 November (closing 2 October)

Local contacts:
Gary Walmsley, 0121 212 9642, gary@progress-academy.co.uk
Steve Smith, 0121 212 9642, steve@progress-academy.co.uk

Progress Music Academy
33-35 Northampton Street, Jewellery Quarter, Birmingham, B18 6DU

Shrewsbury

2017 Exam dates: 11 December (closing 3 November)
2018 Exam dates: March TBC, 2 July

Local contact: Pauline Reid, 07985 980878, trinity.paulinereid@gmail.com

Shrewsbury School
The Schools, Shrewsbury, SY3 7BA

Wolverhampton

2017 Exam dates: 30 November-1 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Alyson Lewin, 07751 964156, alysonlewin712@btinternet.com

Wolverhampton Music School 
Graiseley Hill, Wolverhampton, WV2 4NE

Worcester

2017 Dates: 3 and 10 December (closing 8 October)

Contact: Natalia Marengo, natalia.Marengo@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Elgar School of Music
16-20 Deansway, Worcester, WR1 2ES

 

YORKSHIRE AND THE HUMBER

 

Doncaster

2017 Exam dates: week 4 December (closing 6 October)

Local contact: Angela Belbin-Wood, 01302 886444, angela.belbin-wood@trinitycollege.co.uk

Doncaster Jazz Centre
Beckett Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN2 4AA

Halifax

2017 Exam dates: 2 December (closing 8 October)

No further exams in 2018
Closest alternative centres are Leeds, Wakefield or Blackburn

Leeds

2017 Exam dates: week 4 December (closing 6 October)

Local contact: Dagmar Fitzpatrick, 07518 757905, dagmar.fitzpatrick@trinitycollege.co.uk

Scarborough

2017 Exam dates: 18 December (closing 8 October)

Local contact: Peter Buckby, 01723 366444, scarborough.trinitycollege@gmail.com

Innovation Music School
4 St Johns Road, Scarborough, YO12 5ET

Sheffield

2017 Exam dates: week 4 December (closing 22 October)

Local contact: Daniel Johnston, 07706 546519, jude1972@hotmail.co.uk

95 Mary Street
Sheffield, S1 4RT

Wakefield (Fitzwilliam)

2017 Exam dates: week 20 November (closing 6 October)

Local contact: Janet Hadjioannou, 07892 704845, janet.hadjioannou@trinitycollege.co.uk

Octave Music Workshop
Church of the Resurrection, Wakefield Road, Fitzwilliam, Pontefract, WF9 5BP

 

"IT'S REALLY NICE HAVING THE ABILITY TO CHOOSE WHAT YOU LIKE ... IT'S HELPED ME DEVELOP AS A MUSICIAN."

JOSHUA, GRADE 7 GUITARIST

KEEP ME UPDATED

Enter your details below to receive email updates. You can opt out at any time.